petersutch

Empfohlene Beiträge

Hi,

ich habe folgende interessante Zeilen zum Thema

Captain contra F/O. (im Hapag Kontext)

Viel Spass beim Lesen.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><

Captain is flying,

P1: I will start descent by 50nm from point Romeo.

P2: OK Captain.

P2: Shall I call KHATMANDU Tower to get you the latest?

P1: Yes.

P1: Descent checklist.

F/E: Read it all.

P2: How´s your weather (KHAT-MANDU Airport W/D 090/10k 5000m 6/8 2000)

P1: OK.

P2: Captain we lost the VOR DME.

P1: It´s OK I am using the Doppler DME.

P2: But Captain this is not approved for the approach

P1: It´s OK don´t worry I have been coming to this airport for the last 20 years since the turbo and we used to come overhead and make spiral descent etc.

P2: But Captain we are below the MEA and I think the mountain ahead is shielding the VOR DME, don´t you agree with me?

P1: No, you worry too much.

P2: KHATMANDU Tower, please confirm that your VOR DME is serviceable?

TWR: Affirmative, you are cleared for approach.

P2: Roger and for your information we have flags on both VOR/DME.

TWR: I confirm both are operative.

P2: Captain I am positive that you are low and the mountain ahead is shielding the VOR/DME signal.

P1: No.

P2: Captain I am verry worried.

P1: ...

P2: [i looked outside and I saw the river wich is before the mountain and I was very sure we were low and going towards the mountain.]

P2: For God´s sake go up to safe altitude and you can do whatever you want with me after landing.

P2: Go around Thrust F14. [i pushed the 4 throttles and instructed the F/E to select F14]

P2: Captain climb to 13500ft now.

P1: ......[Just followed what I said without saying anything]

P2: Here is the mountain, just ahead see I said we were going to hit it. [We had seen the mountain by the time we passed 11500ft above cloud.]